Your Mural profile page is your go-to spot for viewing and updating your account information. Say you remember a mural you created but aren’t sure which workspace it’s kept in. You can easily find it on your profile page.

And just as you can view your own profile page, you can also view profile pages of the collaborators you’re working with. This can be a great way to learn more about the people you work with and the type of work they do.


Contents


Your profile page

Your profile page is where you can view and manage your Mural profile details. On your profile page, you’ll also find the following rows of content:

  • Recently created murals.

  • Recently published templates.

  • Recommended templates. (Suggested templates based on your job title/role.)

  • Because you used [template]. (Suggested templates based on templates you’ve already used.)

These content rows draw from every workspace you’re a part of, which offers a streamlined way to find the content you’re looking for.

To view your profile page:

  1. Click your avatar in the top right corner of Mural.

  2. Select Profile.

You can also access your profile by clicking your avatar on mural tiles in your dashboard.

Once on your profile page, you can update your profile by clicking Edit profile and visiting the account settings page. Here, you can change your name, email, and even your profile picture!

Note: If you use SSO to log in to Mural, you must change your account details with your SSO provider. For example, update your Google account details if you use Google to sign in to Mural.


Access profile settings

Once on your profile page, you can update your profile by clicking Edit profile and visiting the account settings page. Here, you can change your name, email, and even your profile picture!


Collaborator profile pages

Most collaboration happens inside of murals, and it shouldn’t end there. To foster ideation and help you get to know the people you collaborate with, you can view other people’s Mural profile pages just like you can your own.

When viewing someone else’s profile page, you’ll see:

  • Recently created murals.

  • Recently published templates.

Let’s say you are looking for a mural you’ve recently worked in. You don’t remember where the mural is kept, but you do know that your colleague Jen created it. You can easily find this mural by visiting Jen’s profile page.

Note: When viewing someone else’s profile page, the only content you’ll see is what you would have access to in the workspaces you’re a part of. For example, you won’t see murals or templates created in workspaces you don’t have access to.

To access someone else’s profile page, click their avatar from any mural tile on your profile or dashboard.

Did this answer your question?