We always want your Mural plan to work best for you. So, if you want to switch from one of our paid plans to a Free plan, you can do that. You also have the option to cancel your paid subscription, which lets you keep access through your current billing period. And if you want to delete your account entirely, of course, that is an option as well.
If you have any questions about how Mural can work better for you, don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Support team. Or, if you want to see details about our other plans, visit our pricing page.
Switch to a Free plan
If you find you’re not using Mural enough to continue on a paid plan, you can cancel your current subscription using the steps below. Then, you can sign up like new and enjoy our Free plan.
Keep in mind that the Free plan has limitations your current plan might not. For example, the Free plan only lets you have three active murals at a time and your visitors can only view your murals, they can’t edit them. Also, you can't have private rooms. For more information, visit our pricing page.
Note: If we do not receive payment, Mural will automatically downgrade your workspace to the limited Free plan.
Cancel your subscription
If you no longer want to use Mural, you can choose to unsubscribe (cancel your subscription). Cancelling your subscription maintains your access through your current billing cycle. So, if you cancel your account on May 11th, but you've already paid to have it through June 1st, you will still be able to access all of your murals until June 1st.
If you have any questions about how Mural can work better for you, don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Support team.
To cancel your subscription:
Click your workspace name in the top left corner of the Mural dashboard.
Select Manage [workspace name].
Click Billing in the left sidebar.
On the billing page, click Cancel subscription.
Click YES, CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION on the confirmation modal.
Delete your account
If you no longer want your Mural account, you can delete it permanently. If you’re looking to delete a workspace instead, see our Delete a workspace article.
⚠️ WARNING: If you delete your account, there is no way to retrieve your lost content. If you don't want to lose your murals, you can cancel your subscription instead. The workspace will be converted to a Free plan, which means your content will essentially be "resting" until you choose to reactivate your account. When you return to Mural, all your murals will be just as you left them!
To delete your account:
Click your avatar in the bottom left corner of the dashboard to open User options.
Select Profile Settings
Scroll down and select Delete your account.
Not only are we sad to see you go, but we’re also always hoping to improve Mural so it can work for as many people as possible. So, if you delete your account, please take a moment to share why you’ve decided to leave. You can do so by contacting our Customer Support team. We really appreciate your feedback and would like to hear your thoughts in order to improve the product.