As a company administrator, you don’t have the time or resources to keep track of each workspace on its own. So, you need a central location that lets you view and manage all your workspaces at once. The workspaces page of the company dashboard does just that by giving you a clear picture of each workspace’s settings and members—all without having to be a workspace administrator on each and every workspace.


Contents


Access the workspaces page

The workspaces page is where you’ll find details on every workspace in your organization, including:

  • Workspace ID.

  • Workspace administrators.

  • Number of members.

  • Number of guests.

  • Plan type.

  • End date.

  • If visitors are enabled.

  • If guests are enabled.

  • Data storage region.

This page not only lets you view the details of a workspace, but also lets you update several workspace settings to keep your MURAL Enterprise plan working efficiently and effectively for your organization.

Note: Keep in mind that only company administrators can access the company dashboard, and therefore access the workspaces page.

To access the workspaces page:

  1. Click your avatar in the bottom left corner of the dashboard to open User options.

  2. Select Company dashboard.

  3. Select Workspaces from the left sidebar.

This page shows a list of workspaces in your organization, displayed 50 at a time. Use the Next and Previous navigation buttons to find the workspace you’re looking for. Click the name of a workspace to go to its workspace settings page. From the workspace settings page, you can view a list of workspace administrators and members, invite new members or guests (if enabled) to the workspace, and more.

Note: This is the same workspace settings page workspace administrators see, and it offers you the same functionality as a company admin apart from the ability to remove members from a workspace. If you’re new to the workspace settings page or just need a refresher, read our article on managing a workspace.


Create a new workspace

The workspaces page can also be a convenient place to create new workspaces as your organization needs them. To enable this feature, reach out to a member of the MURAL Customer Success Team.


View workspace administrators

To see who’s in charge of a workspace, you can quickly view a list of administrators from the workspaces page by hovering over the names in the workspace admins column. But if you want to view the full list of administrators and members in more detail, you can easily do that from the workspaces page.

To view a workspace’s administrators:

  1. On the workspaces page, click the More actions gear icon next to the workspace you want to update.

  2. Select Open admins list.

The workspace members page opens in a new tab, sorted with workspace admins first. Here, you can manage permissions in that workspace. For example, maybe you want to add or remove admin privileges for a member, you can do that.


Change a workspace plan

To ensure the workspaces in your company best fit your MURAL needs, you have the option of changing a workspace plan. Let’s say you start collaboration in a free trial workspace but want to continue that with all the features of an Enterprise workspace. We can help! To discuss changing a workspace plan, reach out to a member of the MURAL Customer Success Team.


Change workspace end dates

Project timelines can be unpredictable. And as a result, sometimes you’ll need to extend access to a workspace. Or maybe a project has wrapped up earlier than you’d planned, and that access can be shortened. To change a workspace’s end date, reach out to MURAL’s Customer Success team.


Suspend workspaces

If a project is put on pause, you might want to suspend its associated workspaces in order to reallocate those MURAL resources. Suspending a workspace makes the workspace inaccessible without affecting any existing work inside that workspace. The workspaces page lets you suspend up to 50 workspaces at a time.

To suspend workspaces:

  1. On the workspaces page, select the checkboxes next to the workspaces you want to suspend.

  2. Click the gear icon in the top row beside Workspace name.

  3. Select Suspend workspaces.

  4. After reviewing the suspension details, click Confirm and suspend.

Now, the workspaces you suspend are temporarily inaccessible. You can identify a suspended workspace by looking for the current date in the End date column. When collaborators try to access a suspended workspace, they’ll see a notification asking them to contact their administrator. But collaborators in those workspaces don’t need to worry—all of their work will remain intact. When you’re ready to use this workspace again, you can re-enable it. Reach out to your Success Architect or support@mural.co for help.


Delete a workspace

If you’re certain you no longer need a workspace, you can delete it. This helps keep your list of workspaces neat and manageable. Deleting a workspace also deletes all content inside that workspace. So, it’s recommended that you communicate with workspace administrators and collaborators so they can back up their work or migrate it to another workspace.

To delete a workspace:

  1. On the workspaces page, click the trash icon in the row of the workspace you want to delete.

  2. Click Delete workspace to confirm.

The selected workspace is immediately deleted. You can also delete workspaces by clicking the gear icon next to a workspace’s name and selecting Delete workspace. If for any reason you need to recover a workspace, MURAL support may be able to help. For more information, read our recovering deleted work article.

The workspace management functionality is only available for a subset of Enterprise plan customers with less than 20 workspaces. If the workspaces page is not accessible to you in the company dashboard, contact a member of the MURAL Customer Success Team to explore the option of activating this functionality.

Did this answer your question?