It is essential to give only authorized members the correct admin permissions as you collaborate. This will prevent other members from accidentally modifying your MURAL workspaces, rooms, and individual canvases.

Note: Only the current workspace admins, room admin, and mural owner can perform the following actions.

Contents


Add an additional workspace admin

Any users within your organization in MURAL can be part of multiple workspaces. Thus, you want to make sure that only the right members can see your content.

Make a member an admin of your workspace and allow that member to have control over workspace settings.

To add an additional workspace admin:

1. Click your avatar in the lower left-hand corner of the mural. Select My workspaces.

2. Select the workspace where you are the administrator and click Manage.

Note: If you see any workspaces listed with the Leave button, you are not the admin of these workspaces and can’t make any changes to them.

3. Click the Workspace members tab.

4. In the Workspace admin column, tick the checkbox of the member that you want to assign as an additional workspace admin.

Note: You cannot leave a workspace without a new admin. If the checkbox is grayed out next to your name and not clickable, you are the only workspace admin. You must assign an additional workspace admin before leaving a workspace.

If the checkbox is not grayed out and is clickable, you have permission to remove admin privileges from a specific workspace member.


Add an additional room admin

Give admin access to another trusted member in your room.

To add an additional room admin:

1. In the dashboard, select the room to which you will add an additional room admin.

2. Click the drop-down button next to the room name and select Room Members.

3. Alternatively, click the person icon next to the Share button and select Manage room members.

4. In the Room admin column, tick the checkbox of the member that you want to assign as an additional room admin.

Note: If the checkbox is grayed out and not clickable, you are the sole room admin. You must assign an additional room admin before leaving a room. Otherwise, you cannot leave a room without a new admin.

If the checkbox is not grayed out, you have permission to remove a specific member as the room admin.


Add an additional Mural owner

Assign a member to be a mural owner.

To add an additional mural owner:

1. Click the drop-down button next to the mural name and select Mural members.

2. Alternatively, click the person icon next to the Share button and select Manage mural members.

3. In the Mural owner column, tick the checkbox of the member that you want to assign as an additional mural owner.

Note: If the checkbox is grayed out and not clickable, you are the sole mural owner. You must assign an additional mural owner before leaving a mural. You cannot leave a mural without a mural owner.

If the checkbox is not grayed out, you have permission to remove a specific member as the mural owner.

Learn more about permissions.

Did this answer your question?