If you accidentally delete a mural, room, or workspace, MURAL Support may be able to help. With the right information, we can likely recover what’s lost.

Please note that MURAL Support cannot guarantee that all recovery requests will be successful. Also, we cannot guarantee that the mural, room, or workspace will be in the same condition that it was in before it was deleted.

If a workspace was deleted over 30 days ago, we cannot recover that workspace.


Index


What information does MURAL Support need?

URLs have the information needed for us to process a data recovery request. The most efficient way for us to recover things as quickly as possible is if you give us this information on your first inquiry.


Recover a deleted mural

If you accidentally delete a mural, MURAL Support can usually recover it. However, it’s possible that the mural’s data may get corrupted after being deleted, so we can’t guarantee that it’ll be in the same condition it was before it was deleted.

The first step is to find your mural’s URL. Check your browser history or perhaps an email message where you shared your mural with a teammate. Once you find the mural link, please send it to MURAL Support.

If you deleted the mural today and don’t have a link to the mural, please submit the name of your workspace and the title of the mural. MURAL Support may still be able to find your mural with this information if it was recently deleted.


Recover a deleted room

MURAL Support will need your room’s URL if you accidentally delete a room. Check your browser history or perhaps an email message where you may have invited a teammate to the room.

If you can’t find your room’s URL, we may be able to recover your room with a workspace name or ID and the name of your room. (Check out our How to recover a deleted workspace subsection to see how to find a workspace ID.)

Similarly, if you have a link to a mural within that room, we may be able to work our magic to find and recover the deleted room.

When MURAL Support recovers a room, we’ll also do our best to recover the murals that were in that room before it was deleted. Please note that the room’s data may get corrupted after being deleted, so we can’t guarantee that it’ll be in the same condition it was before it was deleted.


Recover a deleted workspace

Workspace administrators have the option of deleting their workspace. Since only a workspace admin can delete a workspace, the workspace admin must be the person who submits a query to MURAL Support.

To view workspace members and see who the workspace admin is, check out this article.

In order for us to recover your workspace, we’ll need the workspace ID. You can find your workspace ID in the URL of any mural or room that was stored in that workspace. Check your browser history or perhaps an email message where you shared a mural URL with a teammate.

When MURAL Support recovers a workspace, we’ll also do our best to recover the rooms and murals that were in that workspace before it was deleted. Please note that the workspace’s data may get corrupted after being deleted, so we can’t guarantee that its contents will be in the same condition it was before it was deleted.

If a workspace was deleted over 30 days ago, we cannot recover that workspace.


Contact MURAL Support

Once you have the required information for your mural, room, or workspace, you can contact MURAL Support. We’re available by email, live chat, or phone call. For details, go here.

Did this answer your question?