Workspace Settings

How do I rename my workspace?

How do I change my workspace URL?

How do I change my password?

How do I add a workspace admin?

I have two emails and two workspaces, I would like to merge them into one, how do I do that?

Why can't I create a new workspace?

How do I delete a workspace?

How do I move my mural from a confidential room?

Do you have support in other languages?

How do I rename my workspace?

You can change the name of the entire workspace by going to: 1. 'Manage Workspace' in the drop-down menu next to the Workspace's name 2. You'll be taken to Settings 3. There will be a text box with the Workspace name - double-click here to change. Note that the workspace URL will remain the same and can not be changed.

How do I change my workspace URL?

There is no way to change the workspace ID you see in the URL - it's automatically generated based on the first name the workspace had. If it's necessary that it's changed, you could try creating a new free trial workspace under a different email address, and once you do move all of your murals to that new account.

Or, if you don't need the content in your current free trial, you can delete the current workspace and create a new one. Just note that if you do delete the current free trial, you will lose all of the murals and rooms in it.

How do I change my password?

If you are not using a Single Single On, you can change your password by going to your Profile Settings.

Then go to ‘’Profile’’ and click ‘’Reset Password’’. You will receive an email to confirm the reset of the password and then you can reset it :)

If you are logging in with Google or Microsoft SSO, you will be logged in with your Google/Microsoft credentials and will not have a password specific to MURAL. If you prefer to disconnect SSO from your account you will need to reach out to our support team via chat or email support@mural.co for them to remove your SSO. Note that if your organization has set up company-wide SSO, there will be no way to disconnect SSO.

How do I add a workspace admin?

In order to make someone a workspace admin, they need to be members of the workspace first. This article explains how to invite collaborators to your workspace.

If they are, then you should be able to add them as an admin. Bear in mind that only a workspace admin can name another member workspace admin.

If you are the workspace admin, then:

  • Click on your workspace name at the top left corner

  • Select 'Workspace members'

  • Look for the member you want to convert into Admin and then scroll to the far right until you see the column 'Workspace admin'. Check the box next to the user that you would like to mark as workspace admin.

I have two emails and two workspaces, I would like to merge them into one, how do I do that?

If you have a workspace set up under your personal email and you would like to move the content to a workspace that you have set up under your work email address, follow these steps

  1. Log into your personal email at app.mural.co/bye

  2. Invite your work email into a personal workspace

  3. Mark work email as workspace admin. Here's how:

4. Leave the workspace. Choose your work email to be the owner of your content:

5. Log out at app.mural.co/bye and log into your work email

6. Head to the personal workspace and move all murals and rooms to the work workspace:

If you have a workspace set up under your work email and you would like to move the content to a workspace that you have set up under your personal email address, follow these steps:

  1. Log into your work email at app.mural.co/bye

  2. Invite your personal email into the work workspace

  3. Log out at app.mural.co/bye and log in with your personal email

  4. Go to your personal workspace and move all rooms and murals to the work workspace. Here's how you can do so:

5. Now, leave the work workspace. Choose the work email as the new owner of the content. Here's how:

Why can't I create a new workspace?

If you can not create a new workspace, it’s probably due to your company's settings. You can request to join an existing workspace that's already on your company's license. This article explains how to find discoverable workspaces.

How do I delete a workspace?

You can delete your workspace by going first to the ‘’Manage workspace’’ tab. Then in the Settings, you will see the Delete Workspace button which you need to click.

*Note: Once you delete a workspace, there’s no going back! So proceed with caution.

How do I move my mural from a confidential room?

Any murals created in a confidential room, will automatically be deemed confidential murals. Confidential murals cannot be moved out of their confidential room. Confidential rooms cannot be switched to private or open rooms, either.

If you do have confidential murals that you'd like to move elsewhere, it is best to create a new, blank mural in a private or open room. Then, you'd want to enter into the confidential mural and copy and paste all the content from that mural into the new, blank mural. To copy content from one canvas to another, first make sure everything is unlocked. You can do so by right-clicking on the canvas and selecting "Unlock all." Then, just press and hold SHIFT to marquee select a group of elements, then press CMD+C or CTRL+C to copy it. Then, go into the other mural and press CMD+V or CTRL+V to paste.

*Note: Confidential rooms are only available for customers on our Enterprise network.

Do you have support in other languages?

We don't yet have MURAL available in any other language than English, but we are happy to pass this along to our Product Team as a feature request. We’ve seen some users take advantage of the Google Translator extension for Chrome as a way to work around this, though.

Did this answer your question?