Usually, we're pretty organized - but sometimes things come up, and you have to move content around.

To move a room to another workspace:

  1. Open the room you wish to move.

  2. Click on the arrow beside the name of a room.

  3. In the drop-down menu, select the option move to another workspace

  4. Check the box depending on whether or not you would like to share the room with the same members.

*Specifications:

  • In order to be able to move a room from one workspace to another, you need to have permission to create rooms in the workspace you are moving the room to.┬áThe same email address will also have to be a member of both workspaces.
    If you move a room

  • If you check the box Share room with the same members the visitor links will remain the same and guests (if your plan supports this) will still have access to the room.

Now, you can make sure all the relevant content stays together, and you can impress your teammates with how quickly you can access all your murals. This article explains how to move a mural.

Did this answer your question?