Just as you can invite people at the mural and room levels, you can add collaborators to your entire workspace. When you invite someone into your workspace, they get their own private room.

*Specifications:

  • For Teams+ plans: if the member you invite into your room isn't already a member of the workspace, they will take up a subscription. You can configure how many members a workspace has from the billing page.

  • With our flexible pricing model in the Enterprise and Business plans, a new member who joins a workspace may become a Quarterly Engaged Member if they meet the criteria. (You can find more information on the FAQ section of our Pricing page.

  • If you're on our Enterprise, Business, Partner, Nonprofit, or Education plans, those outside of your company or organization will be invited in as guests.

  • If you don't see this option, you may not have the permission to do so within the workspace settings. A workspace admin would have to enable this.

Index


Invite workspace members from the home view

  1. From the home view, click the Invite button in the top right-hand corner.

  2. Here you can either invite by mail or with an invite link:

  • To Invite by email:

    a. Enter the member’s email address.

    b. Press Enter or Return.

    c. (Optional) Include a custom message.

    d. Click the Send Invite(s) button.

  • To send an invite link:

    a. Click Create link.

    b. Click Copy link.

    c. Share the link with collaborators.


Invite workspace members through the workspace settings

Here's how you can invite workspace members through the workspace settings:

  1. From the home view, click the workspace name in the top left corner of the page.

  2. Select Invite people to workspace.

  3. Here you can either invite by email or with an invite link:

  • To Invite by email:

    a. Enter the member’s email address.

    b. Press Enter or Return.

    c. (Optional) Include a custom message.

    d. Click the Send Invite(s) button.

  • To send an invite link:

    a. Click Create link.

    b. Click Copy link.

    c. Share the link with collaborators.


Remove members from the workspace

You can also remove members from your workspace. Here's how:

  1. From the home view, click the workspace name in the top left corner of the page.

  2. Select Workspace members.

  3. Here you can either remove using the more actions (gear) or the remove member (trash) icon.

  • To remove with the gear icon:

    a. Hover your cursor to the right of the member's email.

    b. Click the more actions (gear) icon.

    c. Select Remove.

    d. Choose whether you will become the owner of their murals and rooms or transfer ownership of content to someone else.

    e. Click the Continue button (here you can select who will become the owner of the content).

    f. Click the Transfer and remove button.

  • To remove with the trash icon:

    a. Find the member you want to remove.

    b. Click the remove member (trash) icon in the Remove user column.

    c. Choose whether you will become the owner of their murals and rooms or transfer ownership of content to someone else.

    d. Click the Continue button (here you can select who will become the owner of the content).

    e. Click the Transfer and remove button.

Now, you can efficiently manage your team to make sure the right people have the right access!

Did this answer your question?