Rooms are the spaces in which murals are stored with a workspace. If you wish for collaborators to have access to all of the murals within a room, you can invite them into the room level.

If you're an admin and want to adjust who can and cannot invite collaborators to rooms, check out our Manage room members and permissions article.

Note: If you are on our Enterprise, Business, Partner, Nonprofit or Education plans, those outside of your company or organization will be invited as guests.


Contents


Invite collaborators to a room

From inside the room, click the Share button in the top right of the screen to open the Share room modal. Here, you can either invite to open or private rooms by mail or with an invite link.

Note: For Teams+ plans, if the person you're inviting into your room isn’t a member of the workspace, they’ll need a subscription. You can configure how many members a workspace has from the billing page.

To invite a collaborator to a room by email:

  1. Enter the collaborator's email address.

  2. Press Enter or Return.

  3. (Optional) Include a custom message.

  4. Click the Send invite(s) button.

To invite a collaborator to an open or private room by invite link:

  1. Click Create link.

  2. Click Copy link.

  3. Share the link however is easiest for you.

Collaborators invited into the room will be able to see all current and future murals within that room.

Note: Enterprise plans also offer confidential rooms, which come with even more security measures. You can only invite collaborators to confidential rooms by email. You are not able to invite others to a confidential room using an invitation link (this way, no one can share the invite link).


Inviting collaborators to a private or confidential room

Sometimes, you might want to keep your work restricted to a smaller group of people. Private rooms help you do just that, and are available on our Team+, Business, and Enterprise plans. Confidential plans add another layer of security, and are only available to Enterprise plans.

Inviting collaborators to a private room

You can invite collaborators to a private room via email or an invite link, as outlined in the section above.

Private rooms are invite-only, which means others in your workspace won’t see them unless you invite them.

Since the entire room is invite-only, though, keep in mind that you must invite collaborators to access that room and invite them to access a mural in that room if you want to grant them access. Simply inviting a collaborator to a mural inside a private room will not grant them access to other murals in that room unless they are also invited to the room.

Inviting collaborators to a confidential room

Enterprise plans also offer confidential rooms, which come with even more security measures. For example, you can only invite collaborators to confidential rooms by email. You are not able to invite others to a confidential room using an invitation link (this way, no one can share the invite link).


Remove members from a room

Removing members from a room happens on the Manage room members page.

To access the Manage room members page:

  1. From inside your room, click the Members icon at the top right of the page.

  2. Click Manage room members.

Here, you have two options for removing members: More actions (gear) icon or the Remove member (trash) icon.

To remove a member using the More actions (gear) icon:

  1. From the Manage room members page, hover your cursor to the right of the guest you want to remove.

  2. Click the More actions (gear) icon.

3. Click Remove.

To remove a member using the Remove member (trash) icon:

  1. From the Manage room members page, click the Remove member (trash) icon in the row of the member you want to remove. A confirmation modal opens.

2. Click the Remove button.

Did this answer your question?