Despite your best efforts to plan ahead of time, projects can change. And when they do, you might need to do some reorganizing. In MURAL, that's easy to do by moving murals to new workspaces, rooms, or folders.

Note: To move a mural, you must be the mural's owner or a room administrator. You must also have permission to create new murals in the workspace where you plan to move your mural. For more information, read about workspace permissions.

To move a mural:

  1. From the dashboard, click the arrow in the top right corner of the mural you want to move.

  2. Click Move. The Move mural window opens.

  3. Choose the workspace, room, and/or folder where you want the mural to live.

  4. Click the Move button.

Now, you're taken to the new home for your mural. If you don't see your mural right away, give your browser a refresh and try again.

To keep your workspaces even tidier, read our article on how to move a room.

Did this answer your question?