The admin of the room has the ability to manage the room's members. They will be able to remove and invite colleagues and manage the permissions of all room members.


Here's how
:

  1. Select the 'members' icon in the top-right corner of your room.
  2. The drop-down menu will show who is online, who the room admin is, and who has yet to access the room.
  3. Select 'Manage members'. From here you can select and deselect different permissions.


Room-level permissions explained:

  • Can create murals in this room: users with this permission may create murals in the room.
  • Can invite people to this room: users with this permission may invite new people to the room.
  • Can duplicate this room: users with this permission may duplicate the room.
  • Room admin: the creator of a room is the owner of that room. The admin has the ability to invite other users into the room and adjust their permissions.


Remember: Rooms pass down their permissions to the murals housed inside them. This means that a user who is member of a room will automatically have access to all murals created inside that room.


Learn more about all permissions in MURAL here!

Did this answer your question?