Switch user types

Convert a user from a guest to a member, or vice-versa

 

As projects come to a close and new projects get going, your core collaborators might change, too. Learn how admins can switch a user from guest to member and vice-versa.

NOTE: Guests are currently available in Enterprise Teams & Transformation and Education accounts only. Guests do have limited permissions compared to members.

 

Here's how workspace admins can switch a user from guest to member:

  1. Click on the workspace name in the top left corner and select "Workspace Members."
  2. Find the member you'd like to convert to member and select the gear icon on the far right. Select "Convert to Member."
  3. You'll be prompted to set their permissions before completing the conversion.
  4. The user will be notified that they are now a member of the workspace.
 


Here's how workspace admins can switch a member to guest:

  1. Click on the workspace name in the top left corner and select "Workspace Members."
  2. Find the member you'd like to convert to guest and select the gear icon on the far right. Select "Convert to guest."
  3.  You will be prompted to transfer ownership of their content to either yourself or anyone else in the workspace.
  4. The user will be notified that they are now a guest in the workspace.
 


NOTE: Any unshared content that the member has created will be deleted when they are converted to a guest. Be sure to advise the user to share their murals with at least one other collaborator to ensure personal content will not be deleted.


Better organize your workspace without worrying about users losing access to their work.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk