Manage workspace members' permissions

Control your workspace members' settings for privacy and security. 

 

With lots of people collaborating together, as the admin you may want to turn on and off different permissions for all of your workspace members.

 

As the admin of a workspace you have permission to:

    • Create rooms
    • Grant admin permissions
    • Remove members
    • Reactivate guests
    • Manage the billing options

You can also manage other workspace users' permissions to

    • Create new rooms
    • Publish templates
    • Access open rooms
    • Be promoted to an admin
    • Invite other members & guests

 

To manage members' invite permissions:

  1. Click on the name of your workspace in the top right corner of the mural dashboard screen
  2. Select 'Manage [Workspace Name]'
  3. Select who members can invite via the drop-down menu

image__6_.png

 

 

To manage your workspace members' permissions, go to your 'workspace members' settings:

  1. Click on the name of your workspace in the top right corner of the mural dashboard screen
  2. Click on Workspace Members
  3. (Un)check the boxes to grant/remove permissions
    • You can also:
      • Sort the members list based on different criteria
      • Select multiple members and guests to make bulk actions such as delete them from the workspace, or change their permissions.

manage_permissions.gifVia the 'workspace members' management section, you can also remove users altogether, or invite new ones.

 

Happy collaborating!

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk