Folders help room owners or room admins manage and organize murals within a room. Folders are available to all paid plans (not on the Free plan). Folders can be created in open, private, and confidential rooms by the room owner or administrator.

This article gives an overview of folders and answers frequently asked questions. We also have step-by-step articles on how to create a folder, rename a folder, move a folder, and delete a folder.

Folders are great for:

  • Reducing clutter to increase workspace efficiency.

  • Grouping related murals together to improve discoverability.

  • Shortening navigation time.


FAQs

  • What can room owners and administrators do with folders?

    • Create folders within a room.

    • Create sub-folders within a folder.

    • Move folders (and their contents) between rooms.

    • Rename and delete folders.

  • What can room members do with folders?

    • Browse the folder hierarchy, see where they are via breadcrumb, and easily back-navigate.

    • Drag and drop murals into a folder.

  • How many subfolders can a folder have?

    • Rooms can hold up to three levels of folders, and each folder can hold up to 50 sub-folders.

  • When I move a mural to a folder, does the mural link change?
    No, it does not.

  • Can I duplicate a folder?
    No, this is not currently possible. We’re planning on building this capability in the future so that you can easily duplicate a folder and its contents.

  • Is there a way to archive a folder?
    No, at the moment, this functionality is not supported.

  • Can I share folders?
    No, but you can share particular murals or invite collaborators to the room where the folder is housed.

  • Can I create a link to a folder?
    No, this is not currently possible.

  • How do I create a mural inside a folder?
    Once inside the folder, click + New mural on the left of your dashboard.

  • Can I set specific permissions for a folder?
    No, the folder inherits the same permissions as the room, so if a member has access to the room, they will have access to the folders and their contents in that room. You can simply share a mural without sharing access to that entire private or confidential room.

Did this answer your question?