Mural owners and room administrators have the power to archive murals. So, if there’s a mural you don’t want on your dashboard, but you want to keep it around just in case, you can archive it instead of deleting it. And, if you decide you do need the mural again, you can unarchive it to restore it to your dashboard.


Contents


Archive a mural

If you’re the owner of a mural or an administrator of the room that holds a mural, you can archive it.

Note: In order to unarchive a mural later, you’ll need to remember which room it was in. So, keep a note of where a mural lives if you plan to archive it.

To archive a mural:

  1. Find the tile of the mural you want to archive on the dashboard.

  2. Click the three-dot menu icon in the corner of the mural’s tile.

  3. Select Archive.

  4. Click Archive mural to confirm.

Now, the mural won’t show on your dashboard unless you specifically filter it to show archived murals. If you want to recover a mural, follow the steps in the Unarchive a mural section.


View archived murals

To view archived murals:

  1. Enter a room where you’ve archived a mural.

  2. Click the Active murals filter dropdown in the top right corner.

  3. Select Archived murals.

Now, instead of active murals, the tiles show murals that have been archived.

Note: While you can view your archived murals by filtering your dashboard, you can’t edit an archived mural. To edit the mural again, you must first unarchive it.


Unarchive a mural

Archived murals haven’t been deleted; they’re just hidden from view on the regular view of your dashboard. To see them again, you can filter your dashboard to show archived murals. From there, you can unarchive a mural if you decide you need it again.

Note: While you can view your archived murals by filtering your dashboard, you can’t edit an archived mural. To edit the mural again, you must first unarchive it.

To unarchive a mural:

  1. Enter the room where your mural previously lived.

  2. Click the Active murals filter dropdown in the top right corner.

  3. Select Archived murals.

  4. Click the three-dot menu icon in the corner of the mural’s tile.

  5. Click Unarchive.

  6. Click Unarchive mural to confirm.

Now, your mural will show under active murals and you’ll be able to edit it again.

Did this answer your question?