Sometimes you may want to use the contents of one mural for another purpose. You can easily duplicate a mural and continue your work in two places. You can duplicate a mural from the dashboard or from within the mural itself. Duplicated murals can also be helpful if you want to implement a version control system into your content.

Note: You can only duplicate a mural to a workspace and room you already belong to.

To duplicate a mural from the dashboard:

  1. Find the tile of the mural you want to duplicate on the dashboard.

  2. Click the three-dot menu icon in the corner of the mural’s tile.

  3. Select Duplicate.

  4. Type a new name for the duplicate mural.

  5. Select a target workspace for the duplicate.

  6. Select a target room for the duplicate.

  7. (Optional) Select a target folder for the duplicate.

  8. Click Duplicate mural.

Now, you're taken to the location of your duplicate mural. If you don’t see the mural at the top of your dashboard, scroll down until you see your list of Recently modified murals. Then, click the mural to open it.

To duplicate a mural from inside the mural:

  1. Click the dropdown arrow next to the mural’s name in the top left corner.

  2. Select Duplicate mural.


  3. Type a new name for the duplicate mural.

  4. Select a target workspace for the duplicate.

  5. Select a target room for the duplicate.

  6. (Optional) Select a target folder for the duplicate.

  7. Click Duplicate mural.

Now, you’re taken directly into the new duplicate version of your mural. You can pick up right where you left off or invite others to collaborate in the duplicate with you.

Did this answer your question?