You'll have the option to sign up with Microsoft when you first make your account. Once you sign up, you cannot change your account to be associated with or disassociated from your Microsoft account.

Signing up with Microsoft means your MURAL account will borrow your personal information from your Microsoft account.

This information includes:

  • Your first and last name

  • Your profile picture from your Microsoft Account

  • Your password

When you sign into MURAL at app.mural.co, you won't be prompted to enter your password while you're logged into your Microsoft account. Don't worry -- we don't store, or even have access to, your Microsoft password.

Once you've done that:

  1. After entering your email, you'll be prompted to create a new workspace. You can invite colleagues and manage their permissions while creating the workspace.

  2. If you choose not to sign up with Microsoft, you'll have separate profile information for your MURAL account.

  3. After creating your workspace, you'll need to confirm your email and create a password. You won't be able to edit workspace settings or export murals until your email is confirmed.

Start collaborating with your team more quickly by signing up with Microsoft.

Did this answer your question?