Permissions dictate who can do what inside a mural, a room, and/or a workspace.
At the workspace level, they include:
- Admin: administrators can create rooms, grant admin permissions, remove users and manage the workspace billing settings. The user who created the workspace is an admin by default, but there can be multiple admins in a single workspace.
- Creating Rooms: the admin of a workspace can grant another user the right to create rooms within that workspace.
- Publis Templates: workspace admins can grant other workspace members the ability to publish murals as a template. These murals will appear under 'TEMPLATES' with the content of their original mural fixed in place. Anyone in your workspace can create murals from templates.
- View Open rooms: rooms in a workspace may be public. Admins have the ability to disable the ability of a specific user to discover open rooms.
At the room level, they include:
- Owner: the user that creates a room is the room owner and can manage the room settings.
- Collaborator: every user invited to a room is able to see and collaborate in every mural that resides in that room.
- Create murals: each user has permission to create new murals inside a room. This permission is granted by default when a user is invited to a room.
- Invite people: each user has permission to invite other people to a room. This permission is granted by default when a user is invited to a room.
- Duplicate rooms: workspace members must be given permission to duplicate rooms by an admin or the room owner.
- Delete rooms: only the admin of a room has permission to delete it.
At the mural level, they include:
- Owner: the creator of a mural is the owner of that mural. The owner has the ability to invite other users into the room and adjust their permissions.
- Invite people: the mural owner can grant a user the right to invite other people into the mural.
- View-Only access: there are two different ways to give a user view-only access to a mural. First option: A user can be invited to view, but not edit, a mural by using the "Share" feature. This allows a mural owner to create a "View-only" link to a specific mural. Anyone who receives this link may view the mural, but is not able to modify it in any way. You do not need to be a MURAL registered user to view a mural using a view-only link. Second option: Users who are already part of your team can be given View only access on certain murals. You can change these settings under "Mural members", an option that can be accessed in the menu beside the mural title.
- Can edit: this means that a user can edit the content within a mural.
- Can facilitate: this means that you can run the timer, use the outline and facilitate in a mural.
- Duplicate murals: workspace members must be given permission to duplicate rooms by an admin or the room owner.
- Export murals: only workspace members given permission by a mural creator or admin can export murals.
- Delete murals: only the creator of a mural has permission to delete it. If a room is deleted, the murals in that room will be deleted too.
Click here to see more MURAL vocabulary.