Here's how to delete your account. We hope you don’t need this one. If you just want to cancel your subscription and switch to our free plan, check out the following article.

⚠️ WARNING: If you delete your account, there is no way to retrieve your lost content. If you don't want to lose your murals, you can cancel your subscription instead. The workspace will be converted to a Free plan, which means your content will essentially be "resting" until you choose to reactivate your account. When you return to MURAL, all your murals will be just as you left them!

To delete your account:

  1. Click your name in the bottom left corner and select Profile Settings

  2. Scroll down and select Delete your account.

Please take a moment before deleting your account to tell us why you are leaving. We really appreciate your feedback and would like to hear your thoughts in order to improve the product.

Notes:

  • If you are the only admin in your workspace, you'll be prompted to assign a new admin and transfer all your content to them via e-mail. You can also assign new admins ahead of time under your Workspace member settings.

  • Collaborators on Enterprise plans might not see the option to delete their own account. If you don’t see this option and need to delete your account, contact your company administrator or support@mural.co.

The following article describes how to delete a workspace.

Did this answer your question?