Go beyond the toolbar to customize your mural faster.

Want to do something with your content that you don't see in the toolbar? Right-click on any element to open up a context menu for more options. This context menu differs based on the element, but there are some features in common.

When you right-click on an element, you'll see a menu with the following options:

  • 'See info' to discover who made an element and when it was last edited

  • 'Show Link' to generate a shareable link to that particular element

  • 'Add comment'

  • 'Bring to front' + 'Send to back'

  • 'Duplicate'

  • 'Lock'

  • 'Edit'

  • 'Unlock' if an element is locked, or 'Unlock all' of the locked elements

  • 'Save to Dropbox' if you've selected an image, or you've marquee-selected content that contains images

  • 'Download image' - only when just images are selected

  • 'Copy as text' - only when text is selected

  • 'Send to GitHub'

  • 'Delete'

When you click on a blank area in the mural, you'll see a separate menu:

  • 'Add Sticky Note'

  • 'Add Title'

  • 'Add Comment'

  • 'Add Area'

  • 'Undo'

  • 'Upload files' for adding files from your computer or Dropbox

  • 'Paste'

These contextual menus allow you add and edit content quickly, and then continue on making cool stuff!

Did this answer your question?