If you wish to cancel your subscription, you may either completely delete your account or switch to the Free plan. If you wish to cancel your subscription and switch to our Free plan, you will have to contact Support@mural.co

Your subscription will last through the current billing period. So, if you cancel your account on May 11th, but you've already paid to have it through June 1st, you will still be able to access all of your murals until June 1st.

After you have switched to the Free plan, you will only have access to the last five created murals in open rooms. All content in private rooms will be archived and set to “view-only.”

Did this answer your question?