Inviting and removing remembers from your workspace

Just as you can invite people at the mural and room levels, you can add collaborators to your entire workspace. When you invite someone into your workspace, they get their own private room.

*Specifications:

  • For Teams+ plans, If the member you are inviting into your room is not already a member of the workspace, they will take up a subscription. A workspace can configure how many members a workspace has from the billing page.

  • With our flexible pricing model in the Enterprise and Business plans, a new member who joins a workspace may become a Quarterly Engaged Member if they meet the criteria. (more information on the FAQ section of our Pricing page .

  • If you are on our Enterprise, Business, Partner, Nonprofit or Education plans, those outside of your company or organization will be invited in as Guests.

  • If you do not see this option, you may not have the permission to do so within the workspace settings. A workspace admin would have to enable this.

Index

Inviting workspace members from the dashboard

Inviting workspace members through the workspace settings

Removing members from your workspace


Inviting workspaces members from the dashboard

  1. On your MURAL dashboard, click the Invite button in the top right-hand corner.

  2. Here you can either invite by mail or with an invite link:

  • To Invite by email:

    a. Enter the member’s email address.

    b. Press Enter or Return.

    c. (Optional) Include a custom message.

    d. Click the Send Invite(s) button.

  • To send an invite link

    a. Click Create link.

    b. Click Copy link.

    c. Share the link with collaborators.


Inviting workspace members through the workspace settings

  1. In the top-left of the dashboard, click the workspace name dropdown.

  2. Select Invite people to workspace.

  3. Here you can either invite by email or with an invite link:

  • To Invite by email

    a. Enter the member’s email address.

    b. Press Enter or Return.

    c. (Optional) Include a custom message.

    d. Click the Send Invite(s) button.

  • To send an invite link:

    a. Click Create link.

    b. Click Copy link.

    c. Share the link with collaborators.


Removing members from the workspace

  1. In the top-left of the dashboard, click the workspace name dropdown.

  2. Select Workspace members.

  3. Here you can either remove using the more actions (gear) or the remove member (trash) icon.

  • To remove with the gear icon

    a. Hover your cursor to the right of the guest's email.

    b. Click the more actions (gear) icon.

    c. Select Remove.

    d. Choose whether you will become the owner of their murals and rooms or transfer ownership of content to someone else.

    e. Click the Continue button (here you can select who will become the owner of the content),

    f. Click the Transfer and remove button.

  • To remove with the trash icon

    a. Find the guest you want to remove.

    b. Go all the way to the right hand side of the row.

    c. Click the remove member (trash) icon.

    d. Choose whether you will become the owner of their murals and rooms or transfer ownership of content to someone else.

    e. Click the Continue button (here you can select who will become the owner of the content).

    f. Click the Transfer and remove button.

Now, you can efficiently gather and manage your team to start creating magical things in MURAL. ✨

Did this answer your question?