Before you can collaborate with your teammates, you need to create a mural for your work! It's easy to create a mural and get started. If you decide you no longer need a mural, you can archive it for later or delete it permanently.

Index


Create a mural

Creating a mural is easy, and it's done from the MURAL dashboard.

To create a new mural:

  1. Click the Create mural button on the upper left-hand corner of the MURAL dashboard.

  2. Choose to start from a Blank canvas or a premade Template.

  3. Choose whether you want an infinite or resizable canvas.

  4. Select the room.

  5. (Optional) Select a folder inside the room where you want the mural to be.

    Selecting a specific room from a drop-down list of rooms.

*Specifications:

* You can also create a mural while in a room. In this case, the mural will be placed inside the room. (You can move it to another room or folder if you like.)

* Folders in rooms are optional but can help you stay organized. Read more about using folders to organize rooms.


Archive a mural

If you have a mural that you no longer wish to see on the dashboard, but want to keep around, you can archive it! Mural owners and room administrators can archive murals.

To archive a mural:

  1. On the dashboard, find the mural you want to archive.

  2. Click the drop-down arrow in the corner of the mural thumbnail.

  3. Select Archive.

  4. Click the Archive Mural button.

    Drop-down menu with Archive selected.


When murals are archived, they're tucked away and not immediately visible until you change your room filter.

To view archived murals:

  1. In the top-right corner of the room view, click the Active murals drop-down menu.

  2. Select Archived murals. Your room view now only shows murals that have been archived.

  3. To view active murals, click the drop-down again and change the view back to Active murals.

    Selecting the Archived murals option from the room view drop-down.


Delete a mural

If you're sure you'll never need a mural again, you can delete it permanently. There are two ways to delete a mural, either from the dashboard or from within a mural.

To delete a mural from the dashboard:

  1. On the dashboard, find the mural you want to delete.

  2. Click the drop-down arrow in the corner of the mural thumbnail.

  3. Select Delete.

  4. To confirm, click the Yes, I want to delete this mural button.

To delete from within a mural:

  1. Click the drop-down arrow next to the mural name in the upper-left of the mural.

  2. Select Delete mural.

  3. To confirm, click the Yes, I want to delete this mural button.

Note: Deleted murals cannot be recovered. If you're not certain you want to delete a mural, just archive it.

Did this answer your question?